Construction Safety Committee

One of the most active BTEA Committees, the Construction Safety Committee holds monthly meetings with the Department of Buildings, Fire Department and OSHA representatives to discuss common issues and policies. The Committee is responsible for developing BTEA’s recognized Safety Awards Program as well as sponsoring several seminars on key topics for the general membership to attend.

Click here if you are interested in joining the Construction Safety Committee.


William Dayton

Corporate Safety Director
E-J Electric Installation

Shane Skennonto

Vice President of Safety
Hunter Roberts Construction Group

Committee Members

Jeffrey Anikstein

Cord Contracting

Robert Ansbro

NY Roofing Company

Albert Apadula


Anthony Baranello

Cauldwell Wingate

Anthony Berardo

Ronsco, Inc.

Michael Bielawa

Lendlease US Construction

Patrick BienAime

AECOM Tishman

James Bifulco

Total Safety Consulting, LLC

Eve Biggers

Curtis Partition

George Braun

Cauldwell Wingate Company

Kenneth Buettner

York Scaffolding Equipment Corp.

Rosanna Cardenas

Five Star Electric

John Connelly

Total Safety Consulting

Chris Connor

Five Star Electric

James Covello

United Hoisting & Scaffolding

Edward Curtis

Safeway Atlantic

Steven Davi

Allied Building Metal Industries

Frank DelGais

Lend Lease

Tomesz Dering

Pavarini McGovern

Mark Drozdov

The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science & Art/Engineering & Architecture

Chris Evans

Universal Builders Supply

Felice Farber

Subcontractors Trade Association

Tom Garavuso

Arcadia Electric

Sean Grubert

W.D.F., Inc.

Scott Hogan

Donaldson Organization

Corey Jones

W.D.F, Inc.

Jim Kane

Turner Construction Company

Michael Kelly

CR Safety Group

Priyanka Ladkani

Ashnu International

Sal LaMantia

Cord Contracting Company

William Lenczuk

Tutor Perini

Thomas Liccione

WDF, Inc.

Stephen Lieber


Jim Lockwood

Consolidated Carpet

Edwin Lopez

New York Electrical Contractors Association

Mike Marrone

Lendlease US Construction

Aislinn McGuire

Contractors Association of Greater NY

Shane McMorrow

Mechanical Contractors Association.

Bill Miller

Five Star Electric

Patrick Mills

Structure Compliance

Matthew Murphy

Haugland LLC

Sean O’Reilly

Pavrini McGovern

Patrick Oates

Jacobson & Company

Daniel Orlowski

Sciame Construction

Victor Pacheco

Plaza Construction

Larry Passamonte

Wolkow-Braker Roofing

Peter Rescigno

New York Electrical Contractors Association

Marco Rodriguez

Milwaukee Tool

Chris Santulli

Turner Construction Company.

Christopher Scala

Lowy and Donnath

Wayne Smith

Fresh Meadow Mechanical

Charlotte Sturgis

ADCO Electrical Corp.

Robert Torrieri

Component Assembly Systems

Mike Tucci

Schindler Elevator Corp.

Bill Tyson

General Contractors Association

Juan Urena

Component Assembly Systems

Andrey Vishev

City Safety Compliance

Daniel Von Dollen

Celtic Sheet Metal

Al Webb


Harry Weidmeyer

Construction Safety Service

Lee Zaretzky

Ronsco, Inc.